First Vice-Chair: Joseph H. Jefferson, Jr.

Kambrell H. Garvin Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers Kimberly O. Johnson John R. McCravy, III Adam M. Morgann Melissa Lackey Oremus Marvin R. Pendarvis Tommy M. Stringer Chris Wooten

Jennifer L. Dobson Research Director

Cathy A. Greer Administration Coordinator

Legislative Oversight Committee



South Carolina House of Representatives

Gil Gatch
William M. "Bill" Hixon
Josiah Magnuson
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis.
Travis A. Moore
Russell L. Ott
Michael F. Rivers, Sr.
John Taliaferro (Jay) West, IV

Post Office Box 11867 Columbia, South Carolina 29211 Telephone: (803) 212-6810 • Fax: (803) 212-6811

Room 228 Blatt Building

Charles L. Appleby, IV Legal Counsel

Lewis Carter Research Analyst/Auditor

MEMORANDUM

TO: The Honorable Joe Jefferson, Committee Vice-Chair

The Honorable Jay West, Healthcare and Regulatory Subcommittee Chair

The Honorable Bill Hixon, Subcommittee Chair The Honorable Jeff Johnson, Subcommittee Chair The Honorable Chris Wooten, Subcommittee Chair

The Honorable Kimberly Johnson

The Honorable Russell Ott

FROM: Wm. Weston J. Newton

Chairman, House Legislative Oversight Committee

RE: Appointment to Ad Hoc Committee

DATE: January 18, 2021

Enclosed please find correspondence from Speaker Jay Lucas and me notifying the Department of Health and Environment Control of a legislative review of its receipt and distribution of COVID-19 vaccines.

In my capacity as chairman and pursuant to the authority granted in South Carolina Code of Laws Section 2-2-40(B), I am hereby appointing each of you to serve on this ad hoc committee. Given the importance of this issue to the people of South Carolina, a hybrid-virtual meeting will be held this Thursday, January 21, 2021, at 10:00 a.m. Committee staff will be in contact with you in advance of this meeting.

Thank you for your service to the State of South Carolina and all of the people who live and work here.